Good bye, July!

In a week I will have a six year old. In two weeks we will have had our first visit with our new care team at UNC and be on a much better road. And in one month I will be lulling a six year old to sleep in preparation for his first day back at school.
How amazing how fast time goes on. Six years ago I was waiting for this little bundle to choose when he wanted to be born. I was blissfully unaware of things like: eosinophil, food allergies, cross contamination… I was unprepared for motherhood in every way a first time mom could be. In a week I will have been a mother now, three times over. I still feel helpless at times, but I am not. I found my voice and I use it all the time.
What would our lives be like without all these allergies…. without EOE? Where would we be in life?
I know one thing for sure, without those things in our lives, I would not have the same children as I do now. Yea they’d be the same people, but their personalities would not be the same, their approach to life wouldn’t be the same. And I would miss that. So I’ll take the food allergies, I’ll take the EOE. Because without them our lives would not be what they are.

image

image

image

image

Oh I’m on Instagram!!!!  Find me! Allergysupermom

Leave a Reply

